advertisement
Intelligence 亚博棋牌平台
December 7, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Novel Form of Alzheimer's Protein Found in Spinal Fluid Indicates Stage of the Disease

Researchers have found a novel form of the Alzheimer's protein tau in the fluid surrounding the brain and spinal cord. This form of tau -- known as ...

Drinking Linked to a Decline in Brain Health from Cradle to Grave

The evidence for the harmful effects of alcohol on brain health is compelling, but now experts have pinpointed three key time periods in life when the effects of alcohol are likely to be at their ...
Researchers have found new forms of tau protein that become abnormal in the very early stages of Alzheimer's disease before ...

Drug Reverses Age-Related Mental Decline Within Days, Mouse Study Shows

Just a few doses of an experimental drug can reverse age-related declines in memory and mental flexibility in mice, according to a new study. The drug, called ISRIB, has already been shown in ...
Latest Headlines
updated 11:01pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

New Connection Between Alzheimer's Dementia and Dlgap2

A research team has discovered that Dlgap2, a gene that helps facilitate communication between neurons in the nervous system, is associated with the degree of memory loss in mice and risk for ...

While the broad architecture and organization of the human brain is universal, new research shows how the differences between how people reimagine common scenarios can be observed in brain activity ...

Long-Acting Antipsychotic Therapy Plus Cognitive Training Show Promise for Schizophrenia

Scientists have found that the use of long-acting antipsychotic medication combined with the use of cognitive training in group settings led to improved cognition and increased ...

Does Air Pollution Increase Women's Risk of Dementia?

Older women who live in locations with higher levels of air pollution may have more brain shrinkage, the kind seen in Alzheimer's disease, than women who live in locations with lower levels, ...

Technology Lets Clinicians Objectively Detect Tinnitus for First Time

A technology called functional near-infrared spectroscopy (fNIRS) can be used to objectively measure tinnitus, or ringing in the ears, according to a new ...

Retinas: New Potential Clues in Diagnosing, Treating Alzheimer's

A study has identified certain regions in the retina - the lining found in the back of the eye - that are more affected by Alzheimer's disease than other areas. The findings may help physicians ...

Learning a New Language Changes the Brain's Division of Labor

Learning a language later in life changes how the two halves of the brain contribute. As skills improve, language comprehension changes hemisphere specialization, but production does not, according ...

Scientists Discover New Mechanism Controlling Brain Size

International research has led to the discovery of a new mechanism that controls the size of our brains. The finding, which is based on studies on a rare congenital brain disease, delivers an ...

Overly Reactivated Star-Shaped Cells Explain the Unpredictability of Alzheimer's Disease

Researchers have demonstrated that the severity of 'reactive astrocytes' is a key indicator for the onset of Alzheimer's ...

Teacher Quality Scores Change Depending on Students, School

School districts across the U.S. are increasingly using student test scores to rate the effectiveness of teachers, but a new study found that the scores have less to do with individual teachers and ...

Repeated Small Blasts Put Military, Law Enforcement at Risk for Brain Injury

Military and law-enforcement personnel repeatedly exposed to low-level blasts have significant brain changes - including an increased level of brain injury and inflammation -- compared with a control ...

Weekly Physical Activity May Help Prevent Mild Cognitive Impairment Conversion to Dementia

Exercising more than once per week is associated with a lower risk of developing Alzheimer's disease in patients with mild cognitive ...

Individualized Brain Stimulation Therapy Improves Language Performance in Stroke Survivors

Individualized brain stimulation therapy improves language performance in stroke ...

Detecting Alzheimer's Disease Before Symptoms Arise

Both of Andrew Kiselica's grandfathers developed dementia when he was in graduate ...

Former NFL Players May Not Suffer More Severe Cognitive Impairment Than Others, Study Indicates

Even though repeated hits to the head are common in professional sports, the long-term effects of concussions are still poorly understood. While many believe that professional athletes who experience ...

DNA Repair Supports Brain Cognitive Development

Researchers showed that na enzyme functions in genome maintenance by preventing double-stranded breaks in DNA during brain development in mice. In mice lacking this enzyme, these breaks occurred ...

Sleep Loss Hijacks Brain's Activity During Learning

Sleep is crucial for consolidating our memories, and sleep deprivation has long been known to interfere with learning and memory. Now a new study shows that getting only half a night's sleep - ...

A 'molecular volume knob' regulating electrical signals in the brain helps with learning and memory, according to a new study. The finding could help researchers in their search for ways to ...

Studies Outline Key Ethical Questions Surrounding Brain-Computer Interface Tech

Brain-computer interface (BCI) technologies are no longer hypothetical, yet there are fundamental aspects of the technology that remain unaddressed by both ethicists and ...

Conflicts in Kindergarten Can Reduce Children's Interest in Reading and Math

Teacher-perceived conflict predicts lower interest and pre-academic skills in math and literacy among kindergarteners, a new study ...

Monday, November 23, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Friday, November 6, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Friday, October 2, 2020
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
Friday, September 4, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Friday, August 28, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020